Home

About Us

President's Message

Minutes

Publications

Meetings

Observing

Image Gallery

Join Here

Sidewalk Astronomy

Public Outreach

Kids Astronomy Club

Raffle

| Observatory |

Links & Other Centres

Weather

Clear Sky Clocks

What's Up

Buy & Sell

Contacts


Outreach Calendar:

Kelowna: 

Tuesday, Sept. 12:  6.30 - 7.15pm
Cancer Rotary Lodge. 
(2nd Tuesdays of the month)
Presentation followed by scopes. 

Saturday, Sept. 16: 7.30 - 10pm 
Mt. Revelstoke 
Presentation and scopes

Thursday, Sept. 21: 9am 
Keremeos Library - Presentation

Sunday, Sept. 24: 11am - 3pm 
Kikininee Salmon Festival
Mission Creek Regional Park

Wednesday, Sept. 27: 1.15pm 
Summerland Library - Presentation

Thursday, Sept. 28: 7.30 - 10pm 
Rollingdale Winery 
(Alternate dates: Sun. Oct. 1, Mon. Oct. 2)

Tuesday, Oct. 106.30 - 7.15pm
Cancer Rotary Lodge. 
Presentation followed by scopes.

Thursday, Oct. 26: 6.30 - 8pm 
CMHA House.
Presentation and scopes

Sunday, Oct. 29: 5 - 8pm 
Pumpkin Spooktacular
Rieswig Park, Lake Country

If you haven't already, please let me know if you plan to attend any of these: outreachkelowna@shaw.ca.
  

A look back at 2016’s Kelowna Outreach by the numbers:
    Events; 82
    Guests; 3,680
    No Go's; 22
    Volunteers; 23
    Volunteer hours; 800

A great big THANK-YOU to all the members who gave their time to make these events such a success!